Go Back   Just Breast Implants Forum Other Plastic Surgery Procedures & Cosmetic Dentistry > Lip Augmentation

|
Forgot Username/Password?
Forum Home Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Lip Augmentation Discuss lip augmentation via fat transfer, implants, or injectable fillers here.

A few questions regarding lip fillers

Old 10-06-2015, 05:49 AM

Jessics is on a distinguished road
A few questions regarding lip fillers

Hi, I have booked an appointment at the centre for dermatology to get the lip fillers done. I have a lot of doubts though. How much does it cost. I have really flat lips. How often do I have to get it done? I work in the hospitality industry, and I do not wish to go there with a puffy mouth. How long will the swelling last? Is it worth getting it done? Are there any side effects reported?

Last edited by BooBitties; 10-06-2015 at 08:07 AM. Reason: Removed link
Old 10-08-2015, 03:01 PM
yee

yee is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Jessics View Post
Hi, I have booked an appointment at the centre for dermatology to get the lip fillers done. I have a lot of doubts though. How much does it cost. I have really flat lips. How often do I have to get it done? I work in the hospitality industry, and I do not wish to go there with a puffy mouth. How long will the swelling last? Is it worth getting it done? Are there any side effects reported?
Costs vary a tad depending on product. Juvederm Volbella is expensive and in my opinion not worth the hype... And I have had it multiple times. It's in my lips right now actually haha. The plus side to it is what you see is what you get. Very little swelling initially. It just does not last long enough even though you supposedly get a year out of it, I call bs. I probably get 4 months before I start itching for more.. 6 max. My favourite of the filler fam is Juvederm Ultra Plus XC.